SIMS 3 – More Details unveiled!

sims3-2

Here are some changes that are incorporated in the new Sims-3. Enjoy!

1) The biggest change to The Sims 3 is that it takes place in a wide-open, constantly changing neighborhood — a much bigger sandbox, if you will, and a much more complex simulation. The town and park you see on the cover image to the right (click to enlarge) exist in the same seamless space as your Sims’ household, and what you do outside your home now matters as much as what you do within. Previous expansion packs added out-and-about activities, but they were always separate sub-games. Here, everything’s completely integrated

2) The Sims’ now report of their moods – the maddening individual meters are gone, replaced by “discrete moods”, which is supposed to stop the more narcissistic players from constantly worrying about pissing and eating and instead let them focus on the more enjoyable stuff.

3) The game also sees a major shift in how Sims’ motives are handled: Individual meters indicating bladder and sleep-deprivation levels are replaced by a new system of discrete moods, the aim being to get players off the treadmill of fulfilling primal eat-sleep-pee-repeat requirements so they can focus more on, well, going out on the brand new town.

And a lot more is expected ………… 😀

Via: 1Up & Kotaku

33 comments on “SIMS 3 – More Details unveiled!

  1. I am a Sims fan too. Eager to play it.

  2. Stellaiv says:

    thanks much, bro

  3. victoria says:

    can order the magazine for free

  4. Garfield says:

    tres cool

  5. iOANA says:

    IIM SO EXXXXITTTEEDD!

  6. Angel says:

    I Can Not What For The Sims 3 To Come Out. Does Anyone Know When It Comes Out???????????????

  7. justess says:

    Who know: when will it in France? I’m french and I’m crazy about sims… and I want to be the first who will buy this… let’s speak with me!!

  8. lulu says:

    I LOVE SIMS!!! I have got the sims and the sims 2 and I REALLY WANT THIS!!!! GIMMIE!!! ; )

  9. Beth says:

    I can’t wait till the Sims 3 comes out…I just want to cheat and get the book NOW. So I will be an expert…I have heard the book is released April 7…2009. Cant it be in five minuets? The person who asked when it was release…I have heard many people say August…but found a better website saying…October…the only thing that is true…is that its in 2009…lol.

    Well, any one who knows the release date…I am eger (cant spell for my life :)…lol) to find out… 🙂

    From x
    meeeee x
    (By the way…meeee is Beth)

  10. gm says:

    i am crazy about the sims and the sims3 is coming out in 2009
    i what the sims3 now
    but i have to wait for it to
    come out
    lol i said to my friends omg if you
    know what that means
    i think you should know what that means
    i have got the sims,the sims makin magic,the sims vacation,the sims superstar,the sims2, the sims2 pets and more

  11. D-ster says:

    Gréatt ;a

    I luff the Sims2 Then the sims3 most be better

  12. Amy says:

    OMG I CANT WAIT FOR THE SIMS 3

    but i have to start savong money now, because im 14 goin on 15 and have absoutly no income. lol

    cant wait, im so excited

  13. xxlindersxx says:

    i luv the sims i cant wait for sims 3 to come out x.

  14. Firas says:

    I love this game and I can’t wait! It is the best and I can’t believe it is so close. By the ways the sims 3 is coming ut in february 2009! 🙂

  15. navid says:

    Ilove sims
    very very ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..good

  16. Harry says:

    I am a HUGE Sims fan and I actually enjoy covering my Sims’ basic needs (fun, social, bladder, etc.). I am afraid that the Sims 3 (Which I can’t wait for at ALL) will be too much on the ‘create a unique sim and tell their story’ side and less on the ‘make a family, make them happy, and make money’ side, which the previous 2 Sims games were, in my opinion. I guess the new, improved Create-a-Sim, seamless neighborhood, personality traits, and awesomely awesome graphics will be great. CAN’T WAIT FOR FEBRUARY

  17. Bre says:

    IM SO EXCITED I CAN’T WAIT UNTILL THE SIMS 3 COMES OUT WHICH IS FEBRUARY 20 2009!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. Caroline says:

    I heard bout the create-a-sim.

    Thats wiicked. :]

    Its like you can choose their weight on a slide, so its not like 2 options.
    and like, with the hair.. you can choose highlight and stuff like that.
    oh and the best thing, its not just how they act and what they want in life, its what they like doing, and whats their personality, liek are they a smoocher or whatever..

    Its wiiiked, cant wait for bout 2 months!!!!!!! :]]]

  19. mell says:

    wooohoo :]

  20. mell says:

    I heard bout the create-a-sim.

    Thats wiicked. :]

    Its like you can choose their weight on a slide, so its not like 2 options.
    and like, with the hair.. you can choose highlight and stuff like that.
    oh and the best thing, its not just how they act and what they want in life, its what they like doing, and whats their personality, liek are they a smoocher or whatever..

    Its wiiiked, cant wait for bout 2 months!!!!!!! :]]]

  21. Caroline says:

    I heard bout the create-a-sim.

    Thats wicked. :]

    Its like you can choose their weight on a slide, so its not like 2 options.
    and like, with the hair.. you can choose highlight and stuff like that.
    oh and the best thing, its not just how they act and what they want in life, its what they like doing, and whats their personality, like are they a whiner or tough gusy or whatever..

    Its wicked, cant wait for bout 2 months! :]]

  22. anas97 says:

    it will come out february 20 2009

  23. karen says:

    please bring me sims 3 so i can make babies with my sims juicy pussy nd hard cock

  24. Nicole says:

    OMG I can’t believe that Sims 3 is coming out february 20 2009 I am so getting for my birthday!!!!

  25. Dave says:

    I have sims 2 and use lds ov mods nd hacks nd dwnlded stuff i hpe theres stff like tht 4 sms 3 it shud be GR8

  26. Annie says:

    Well actually the release is not until June 2, 2009 =/
    I can’t wait for it!
    Myu little sister keeps making fun of me because I’m gonna be in college playing The Sims…. lol

  27. GeraldO says:

    This suck i don’t want to wait for June i really wanted it to come next week. Now we have to wait for ever.

  28. Русич says:

    Никто не ннает када симс 3 выйдет

  29. Jessta says:

    Omg please tell me if this works for WINDOWS VISTA!?!?!!?
    PLEEASE i mean X’D GAAH PLEASE reply if so 😄

    (soz got a bit too excited there)
    x

  30. jellybelly195 says:

    ughh its so annoying sims is now comin out in JUNE !!!!

  31. ~*~DeN!m[;x]~*~ says:

    super tare jocu[;x]!!!!il iub:X:X:X:X!!!!

  32. ghirleynne says:

    oooie no puede subir de juegos sims 3 como tu puede hacer para mi porfa

  33. pedram says:

    ILAVE SIMS3 THANK YOU

Leave a Reply

